SHSAT Prep

To Register for SHSAT Courses, CLICK HERE

Resource Room partners with Wagner College’s Department of Lifelong Learning to provide a full line of instructional programs for students of all ages.

Last Years’ SHSAT students were offered admission into SI Tech, Stuyvesant, and Brooklyn Tech.

*We are offering both classes and private tutoring. 

*Zoom from anywhere, or see us in-person at Resource Room Forest Ave. 

For our TACHS page and Offerings for 2021, please Click Here!

Highlights:

  • Resource Room will provide all SHSAT Classes during the Summer and Fall of 2021. All clients can choose In-Person or Virtual Prep Classes.
  • Resource Room partners with Wagner College’s Department of Lifelong Learning to provide a full line of instructional programs for students of all ages
  • Resource Room is the only learning center on Staten Island currently partnered with an accredited college that has been entrusted to deliver a high-level of both on and off-campus

Prep for SHSAT Classes begin July 6, 2021. Select your course below to view complete schedules:

$1,500 (30 Hours of Instruction + 2 Diagnostics) + $99 Registration & Material Fee = $1,599

Register for SHSAT Courses

Parent or Guardian Information

Student Information

Select Your Desired SHSAT Course

Payment Information

Would you like to pay in full today?

Yes, I'd like to pay in full today.
No, I would like to schedule a callback.

Your Total:

Your request is being submitted.

Uh oh! Your card declined.

Please double-check your expiration date, verification code (CVC/CVV), and ensure that your zip code matches the card's billing zip code, then try again. Otherwise, contact us for assistance.

Thank you for registering! We will be in touch with you the next business day to answer any questions or finalize your registration.

In-Person Private Tutoring by appointment.

Private one-on-one tutoring for the SHSAT is available by appointment throughout the duration of the summer and fall of 2021.

Private Tutoring is tailored to the individual needs of the student, as such, a consultation is the best first step in determining the academic needs of each student to create a tailored educational approach.

To schedule a FREE consultation please call us at 718-838-0085 or you may email us [email protected] 

Section A – In-Person SHSAT Class (July – October 2021)

SHSAT Classes will take place at Wagner College.

DATE:TIME: In-Person
Tuesday, July 6 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 1
Thursday, July 8 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 2
Friday, July 9 202110:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.Diagnostic 1
Tuesday, July 13 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 3
Thursday, July 15 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 4
Tuesday, July 20 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 5
Thursday, July 22 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 6
Tuesday, July 27 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 7
Thursday, July 29 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 8
Tuesday, August 3 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 9
Thursday, August 5 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 10
Tuesday, August 10 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 11
Thursday, August 12 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 12
Tuesday, August 17 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 13
Thursday, August 19 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 14
Tuesday, August 24 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 15
Thursday, August 26 202111:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 16
Saturday, September 11, 202110:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 17
Saturday, September 18, 202110:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 18
Saturday, September 25, 202110:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 19
Saturday, October 2, 202110:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 20
Sunday, October 3, 20219:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.Diagnostic 2
Saturday, October 9, 202110:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 21
Saturday, October 16, 202110:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.Class 22
Friday, October 22, 20214:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.Class 23

Section B – Virtual SHSAT Class (July – October 2021)

DATE:TIME: In-Person
Tuesday, July 6 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 1
Thursday, July 8 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 2
Friday, July 9 20219:00 a.m - 12:00 p.mDiagnostic 1
Tuesday, July 13 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 3
Thursday, July 15 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 4
Tuesday, July 20 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 5
Thursday, July 22 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 6
Tuesday, July 27 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 7
Thursday, July 29 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 8
Tuesday, August 3 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 9
Thursday, August 5 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 10
Tuesday, August 10 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 11
Thursday, August 12 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 12
Tuesday, August 17 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 13
Thursday, August 19 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 14
Tuesday, August 24 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 15
Thursday, August 26 202110:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Class 16
Tuesday , September 7, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 17
Thursday, September 9, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 18
Tuesday , September 14, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 19
Thursday,Sptember 16, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 20
Tuesday, September 21, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 21
Thursday, September 23, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 22
Tuesday, September 28, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 23
Thursday, September 30, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 24
TBDTBDDiagnostic 2
Tuesday, October 5 , 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 25
Thursday, October 7, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 26
Tuesday, October 12 , 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 27
Thursday, October 14, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 28
Tuesday, October 19, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 29
Thursday, October 21, 20215:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.Class 30

 

We look forward to seeing you this summer!

Thinking about attending one of New York City’s Gifted High Schools?

The Specialized High School Admissions Test includes:

  • Reading: students analyze and interpret passages by answering questions
  • Verbal: Grammar Rules and text-based editing.
  • Mathematical word problems and computational questions
  • Problems in arithmetic, algebra, probability, statistics, and geometry (Multiple Choice)
  • Open-ended Math questions. (Not Multiple Choice)

We offer Individual One-to-One instruction or Small Class Instruction. Our SHSAT Prep is intensive, focused, and taught only by licensed NYS Teachers.

Which NYC High Schools Require the SHSAT?

  • Staten Island Technical High School
  • Stuyvesant High School
  • Brooklyn Technical High School
  • The Bronx High School of Science
  • The Brooklyn Latin School
  • High School for Mathematics, Science, and Engineering at the City College
  • High School of American Studies at Lehman College.
  • Queens High School for the Sciences at York College
  • Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School of Music & Art and Performing Arts

Why should we use The Resource Room for SHSAT Prep?

SHSAT prep can be challenging and every student has unique learning needs. The Resource Room focuses on individual needs and never moves on to a new topic without building a full understanding of the previous topic.

Our classes are rigorous, taught by licensed Math and English teachers, and provide comprehensive classwork and homework materials from a variety of sources.