Resource Room – New Dorp

2481 Richmond Rd
Staten Island, NY 10306

Phone: (718) 873-5323

Email: [email protected]

Resource Room – North Shore

534 Forest Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10310

Phone: (718) 838-0085

Email: [email protected]

We speak English, Spanish and Arabic.

Nosotros hablamos español.
نحن نتكلم العربية

Fields marked with an * are required

Request a Consultation

We speak English, Spanish & Arabic.
Nosotros hablamos español.
نحن نتكلم العربية

A member of our team will get back to you within 24 hours.

Questions or Comments

Resource Room

TACHS and SHSAT 

The TACHS Exam is for Admission into Catholic High Schools and is administered to students in November of their 8th Grade School Year.

100% of Last Years’ students received their first choice school!

Last Years’ SHSAT students were offered admission into SI Tech, Stuyvesant, and Brooklyn Tech,

The 2018 TACHS Test will be administered at the beginning of November 2018

The 2018 SHSAT Exam will be administered mid-October

Our TACHS and SHSAT Offerings Below:

1:  Private One-to-One (all year, by appointment) 

2: Small Group Instruction (Summer and Fall)

Richmond Road and Forest Avenue Summer 2018:

Two Sections Currently Booking for TACHS Prep:

Tuition for TACHS Summer Course is $599.

TACHS Fall Refresher Schedule will be released August 2018

TACHS Summer Courses Include:

  • 8 Weeks of Instruction (2 Classes Per Week)
  • 32 Hours of Instruction
  • 2 Full-Length Diagnostics  (Proctored and Timed)
  • All class and homework Materials included.
ClassMeetsStart DateTimeEnd Date
Section R1 (Richmond RD) Currently BookingEvery Monday & Wednesday
(8 Week Course)
Monday, July 9, 201810:00a.m. - 12:00p.m.Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Section F1 (Forest Avenue)
Currently Booking
Every Tuesday and Thursday (8 Week Course)Tuesday July 10, 201810:00a.m - 12:00p.m.Thursday, August 30, 2018
Section R2 (Richmond Road) TBD
Section F2 (Forest Avenue) TBD

SHSAT Summer 2018 Schedule:

2 Sections Currently Booking. Tuition for the course is $950.

  • 42 Hours of Direct Instruction led by NYS Teachers
  • 3 Full-Length Diagnostics
  • All Practice Materials and Homework Included
  • The course begins in July and  runs right up to Exam

Schedule

SHSAT Prep Course Richmond Road   
DateTimeLocation
Monday, July 09, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, July 11, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Friday, July 13, 201810:00a.m.-1:00p.m.Richmond Road(Diagnostic Full Length)
Monday, July 16, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, July 18, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Monday, July 23, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, July 25, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Monday, July 30, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, August 01, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Monday, August 06, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, August 08, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Monday, August 13, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, August 15, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Friday, August 17, 201810:00a.-1:00p.m.Richmond Road(Diagnostic Full Length)
Monday, August 20, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, August 22, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Monday, August 27, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, August 29, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Saturday, September 15, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Saturday, September 22, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Saturday, September 29, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Sunday, September 30, 201810:00a.-1:00p.m.Richmond Road(Diagnostic Full Length)
Saturday, October 06, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Saturday, October 13, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
SHSAT Prep Course Richmond Road
DateTimeLocation
Tuesday, July 10, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, July 12, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Sunday, July 15, 201810:00a.m. - 1:00p.m.Forest Ave(Diagnostic Full Length)
Tuesday, July 17, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, July 19, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Tuesday, July 24, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, July 26, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Tuesday, July 31, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, August 02, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Tuesday, August 07, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, August 09, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Tuesday, August 14, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, August 16, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Sunday, August 19, 201810:00a.m. - 1:00p.m.Forest Ave(Diagnostic Full Length)
Tuesday, August 21, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, August 23, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Tuesday, August 28, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, August 30, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Saturday, September 15, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Forest Ave
Saturday, September 22, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Forest Ave
Saturday, September 29, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Forest Ave
Sunday, September 30, 201810:00a.m. - 1:00p.m.Forest Ave(Diagnostic Full Length)
Saturday, October 06, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Forest Ave
Saturday, October 13, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Forest Ave

Please fill out the Registration Form below if you would like us to call you with any further information or have general questions regarding the exam or our future offerings.

We look forward to seeing you this summer!

Use the Form Below to Request Information:

Fields marked with an * are required

While there are many options for TACHS prep on Staten Island The Resource Room has a distinguished approach:

  • Our rates for individual one-to-one sessions is highly competitive and taught only by licensed teachers with special skills in both ELA and Math.
  • Large class settings move at a quick pace and do not fit individual learning styles
  • We have licensed Special Education Teachers on staff and our work for Students with IEP’s is highly specialized and individualized.
  • Our sessions are focused, rigorous, and thorough.

When is the TACHS Exam and what does it test?

  • The Test for Admission into Catholic High Schools is administered in November of the students 8th Grade School Year.
  • The exam consists of vocabulary, language fluency, reading comprehension, mathematics, logical and deductive reasoning, sequencing, and associations.
  • Each of these topics will be reviewed, practiced, and tested according to exam standards and student need.

We recommend visiting the following site by clicking on the link below. *Parents of students with IEP’s or 408’s should especially look at the tab “special needs” on the site*

TACHS Info