Resource Room – New Dorp

2481 Richmond Rd
Staten Island, NY 10306

Phone: (718) 873-5323

Email: [email protected]

Resource Room – North Shore

534 Forest Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10310

Phone: (718) 838-0085

Email: [email protected]

We speak English, Spanish and Arabic.

Nosotros hablamos español.
نحن نتكلم العربية

Fields marked with an * are required

Request a Consultation

We speak English, Spanish & Arabic.
Nosotros hablamos español.
نحن نتكلم العربية

A member of our team will get back to you within 24 hours.

Questions or Comments

SHSAT Prep at The Resource Room for the New SHSAT:

Resource Room provides a rigorous and comprehensive review course for the New SHSAT Exam.

Each course is taught by the same instructor throughout the duration of the program.

Students receive homework after each lesson and three diagnostic assessments are administered throughout the course to monitor student progress and to mimic the actual testing environment students will encounter in October.

Our students consistently achieve great success and are always offered admission into specialized high schools ( S.I. Tech, Brooklyn Tech, Stuyvesant) and advanced honors programs.

  • Private Tutoring is available at any time for the SHSAT at Resource Room.  
  • Small Group Instruction will be offered for the Summer of 2018 and the Fall of 2018.

Tuition for our SHSAT Course that runs from July through October is $999. 

SHSAT Prep courses are available at both Richmond Road and Forest Avenue Locations. 

SHSAT Summer 2018 Schedule Below:

2 Sections are Currently Booking.

  • 42 Hours of Direct Instruction led by NYS Teachers
  • 3 Full-Length Diagnostics
  • All Practice Materials and Homework Included
  • The course begins in July and runs right up to Exam

Schedule

SHSAT Prep Course Richmond Road   
DateTimeLocation
Monday, July 09, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, July 11, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Friday, July 13, 201810:00a.m.-1:00p.m.Richmond Road(Diagnostic Full Length)
Monday, July 16, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, July 18, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Monday, July 23, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, July 25, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Monday, July 30, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, August 01, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Monday, August 06, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, August 08, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Monday, August 13, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, August 15, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Friday, August 17, 201810:00a.-1:00p.m.Richmond Road(Diagnostic Full Length)
Monday, August 20, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, August 22, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Monday, August 27, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Wednesday, August 29, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Saturday, September 15, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Saturday, September 22, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Saturday, September 29, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Sunday, September 30, 201810:00a.-1:00p.m.Richmond Road(Diagnostic Full Length)
Saturday, October 06, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
Saturday, October 13, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Richmond Road
SHSAT Prep Course Forest Ave   
DateTimeLocation
Tuesday, July 10, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, July 12, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Sunday, July 15, 201810:00a.m. - 1:00p.m.Forest Ave(Diagnostic Full Length)
Tuesday, July 17, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, July 19, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Tuesday, July 24, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, July 26, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Tuesday, July 31, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, August 02, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Tuesday, August 07, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, August 09, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Tuesday, August 14, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, August 16, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Sunday, August 19, 201810:00a.m. - 1:00p.m.Forest Ave(Diagnostic Full Length)
Tuesday, August 21, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, August 23, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Tuesday, August 28, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Thursday, August 30, 201812:15 - 2:15Forest Ave
Saturday, September 15, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Forest Ave
Saturday, September 22, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Forest Ave
Saturday, September 29, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Forest Ave
Sunday, September 30, 201810:00a.m. - 1:00p.m.Forest Ave(Diagnostic Full Length)
Saturday, October 06, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Forest Ave
Saturday, October 13, 201810:00a.-12:00p.m.Forest Ave

Please fill out the Registration Form below if you would like us to call you with any further information or have general questions regarding the exam or our future offerings.

We look forward to seeing you this summer!

Thinking about attending one of New York City’s Gifted High Schools?

The Specialized High School Admissions Test includes:

  • Reading: students analyze and interpret passages by answering questions
  • Verbal: Grammar Rules and text-based editing.
  • Mathematical word problems and computational questions
  • Problems in arithmetic, algebra, probability, statistics, and geometry (Multiple Choice)
  • Open-ended Math questions. (Not Multiple Choice)

We offer Individual One-to-One instruction or Small Class Instruction. Our SHSAT Prep is intensive, focused, and taught only by licensed NYS Teachers.

Which NYC High Schools Require the SHSAT?

  • Staten Island Technical High School
  • Stuyvesant High School
  • Brooklyn Technical High School
  • The Bronx High School of Science
  • The Brooklyn Latin School
  • High School for Mathematics, Science, and Engineering at the City College
  • High School of American Studies at Lehman College.
  • Queens High School for the Sciences at York College
  • Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School of Music & Art and Performing Arts

Why should we use The Resource Room for SHSAT Prep?

SHSAT prep can be challenging and every student has unique learning needs. The Resource Room focuses on individual needs and never moves on to a new topic without building a full understanding of the previous topic.

Our classes are rigorous, taught by licensed Math and English teachers, and provide comprehensive classwork and homework materials from a variety of sources.